Emeriti Faculty

The Graduate Group in Nutritional Biology welcomes Emeritus faculty to remain members of the program whom may attend and participate in program activities (including meetings and administrative committees), may teach graduate courses, and may serve on student committees. Emeritus faculty are also afforded the right to vote on policy issues related to the program. The Emeritus faculty listed here are not serving as major professors for graduate students in the group.

Kenneth H. Brown, M.D.
Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Department of Nutrition
khbrown@ucdavis.edu

Chris Calvert, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritis, Department of Animal Science
Associate Dean for Graduate Programs, Graduate Studies
cccalvert@ucdavis.edu

Carolyn Chantry, M.D.
Professor Emeritis, Professor of Clinical Pediatrics
cjchantry@ucdavis.edu

Paul Davis
Research Professor Emeritus, Department of Nutrition
padavis@ucdavis.edu

Kent Erickson
Professor Emeritus, MED: Cell Biology & Human Anatomy
klerickson@ucdavis.edu

Dorothy W. Gietzen, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita, Vet Med: Anatomy, Physiology & Cell Biology
dwgietzen@ucdavis.edu

Louis E. Grivetti, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus, Department of Nutrition
legrivetti@ucdavis.edu

Amy Block Joy, Ph.D.
Specialist/Faculty Emeritus, CA&ES Dean's Office
abjoy@ucdavis.edu

Marta Van Loan
Visiting Professor, Department of Nutrition
marta.vanloan@ars.usda.gov

James G Morris
School of Veterinary Medicine, Department of Molecular Biosciences
jgmorris@ucdavis.edu

Robert B. Rucker, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus, Department of Nutrition
rbrucker@ucdavis.edu

Marta Van Loan
Visiting Professor, Department of Nutrition
marta.vanloan@ars.usda.gov

Craig H. Warden
Professor Emeritus, Department of Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior
chwarden@ucdavis.edu