Emeriti Faculty

Kenneth H. Brown, M.D.
Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Department of Nutrition
khbrown@ucdavis.edu

Chris Calvert, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritis, Department of Animal Science, Associate Dean for Graduate Programs, Graduate Studies
cccalvert@ucdavis.edu

Andrew J. Clifford, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Department of Nutrition
ajclifford@ucdavis.edu

Harry W. Colvin, Jr.
Department of Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior
hwcolvin@ucdavis.edu

Douglas E. Conklin, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus, Department of Animal Science
deconklin@ucdavis.edu

Paul Davis
Research Professor Emeritus, Department of Nutrition
padavis@ucdavis.edu

Richard A. Freedland
School of Veterinary Medicine, Department of Molecular Biosciences
rafreedland@ucdavis.edu

William N. Garrett
Department of Animal Science
wngarrett@ucdavis.edu

Dorothy W. Gietzen, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita, Vet Med: Anatomy, Physiology & Cell Biology
dwgietzen@ucdavis.edu

M.R.C. Greenwood, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor Emerita, Department of Nutrition, Chancellor Emerita, UC Santa Cruz
mrcgreenwood@ucdavis.edu

Louis E. Grivetti, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus, Department of Nutrition
legrivetti@ucdavis.edu

Charles H. Halsted, M.D.
Professor Emeritus, Department of Internal Medicine, Professor Emeritus, Department of Nutrition
chhalsted@ucdavis.edu

Robert J. Hansen, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus, School of Veterinary Medicine, Professor Emeritus, Department of Molecular Biosciences
rjhansen@ucdavis.edu

Patricia R. Johnson
Department of Nutrition

Amy Block Joy, Ph.D.
Specialist/Faculty Emeritus, CA&ES Dean's Office
abjoy@ucdavis.edu

Jiro J. Kaneko
School of Veterinary Medicine, Department of Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology
jjkaneko@ucdavis.edu

Lucia Kaiser, Ph.D.
Cooperative Extension Specialist Emerita
llkaiser@ucdavis.edu

Roy Martin, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor, Department of Nutrition
RMartin@agcenter.lsu.edu

Roger B. McDonald
Professor Emeritus, Department of Nutrition
rbmcdonald@ucdavis.edu

Verne E. Mendel
Department of Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior
tink@calweb.com

Joshua W. Miller, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Medical Pathology
jwmiller@ucdavis.edu

James G Morris
School of Veterinary Medicine, Department of Molecular Biosciences
jgmorris@ucdavis.edu

Ernesto Pollitt
MED: Pediatrics

Robert B. Rucker, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus, Department of Nutrition
rbrucker@ucdavis.edu

Barbara O. Schneeman, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita, Department of Nutrition
barbara.schneeman@fda.hhs.gov

Howard G. Schutz
Department of Food Science and Technology
hgschutz@ucdavis.edu

Judith S. Stern, Sc.D., R.D.
Distinguished Professor Emerita, Department of Nutrition
jsstern@ucdavis.edu

Donal A. Walsh, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus, School of Veterinary Medicine, Department of Medicine and Epidemiology
dawalsh@ucdavis.edu